St Michael & All Angels

Sharing God's Love

 Village & Church Diary


In due course this page will keep you up to date with events around Marden parish (in black) and a little beyond (in blue). If you know of an event that is not listed, please email the diary editor
But for now, STAY AT HOME:
- Only go outside for food, health reasons or work (but only if you cannot work from home)

- If you go out, stay 2 metres (6ft 7ins) away from other people at all times

- Wash your hands as soon as you get home

- Do not meet others, even friends or family

1. Ongoing Events

2. Diary Dates

Sunday 5 April
3.00 pm Royal Tunbridge Wells Symphony Orchestra, Thomas Gould violin, cond. Barry Wordsworth - Bizet, Barber, Massenet, Beethoven - Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells. Box office 01892 530613

Tuesday 7 April

10.30 am Living Memories in the Vestry Hall - CANCELLED
7.00 for 7.30 pm
Annual Parish Meeting, Memorial Hall
CANCELLED

Thursday 9 April
2.00 - 3.30 pm Come & Sing Easter Concert in the Congregational Church CANCELLED

Wednesday 15 April

7.00 pm
Marden Working to become a Dementia Friendly Community -
CANCELLED

Saturday 18 April

12.00 noon - 1.00 pm Parish/Police Surgery outside the library CANCELLED

Sunday 19 April

11.00 am
Junior cricket open day (U9/13 and U16 boys) at Marden Sports Club - open to all - practice session, registration and BBQ lunch. Email for information
11.00 am Informal tennis open morning at Marden Sports Club - free session with no experience necessary, balls provided
6.00 - 7.00  pm J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall
CANCELLED

Monday 20 April
12.30 pm
Community Lunch in the Vestry Hall
CANCELLED
8.00 pm Marden Village Club AGM POSTPONED sine die

Wednesday 22 April

7.30 pm The Marden Society meeting is CANCELLED
Thursday 23 April  ST GEORGE'S DAY
7.30 pm The AGM of Marden Patient Participation Group 2020, Vestry Hall.
CANCELLED

Saturday 25 April
10.00 am
Dementia Friends Information Session in the Vestry Hall
CANCELLED
2.00 pm Marden Bowls Club starts the outdoor season with an Open Day.
CANCELLED

Sunday 26 April
11.00 am Junior cricket open day (U11 boys and all girls) at Marden Sports Club - open to all - practice session, registration and BBQ lunch. Email for information
11.00 am Informal tennis open morning at Marden Sports Club - free session with no experience necessary, balls provided

6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall
CANCELLED

Thursday 30 April
2.00 - 3.30 pm Come & Sing in the Congregational Church CANCELLED
6.00 pm
Museum Lates (over 18s) PAPER TRAIL at Maidstone Museum - meet the artists, take away a paper pack, watch a short film and listen to the Kettle Bridge Concertinas. Drink included in ticket. £8 (£6 MMF members) 

Friday 1 May

10.00 - 11.30 am Meet the Clerks (Ali & Rachel) at The Old Post Office (Parish Office closed this morning)

Saturday 2 May
MARDEN IN BLOOM Boot Sale Safari - CANCELLED

Sunday 3 May

11.45 am - 12.45 pm J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall
3.00 pm Royal Tunbridge Wells Symphony Orchestra  cond. Roderick Dunk - Mozart, Bruckner - Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells. Box office 01892 530613

Thursday 7 May

7.00 am - 10.00 pm  Borough and Parish Councillor Elections are POSTPONED until May 2021

Saturday 9 May
8.30 am
Men's Breakfast at the West End Tavern. Jules Wilkinson on the role of a rally co-driver. Cost £7. Please check for cancellation, and if you wish to attend please tell Geoff (01622 831106 or 07973 118241 or by email)

Sunday 10 May

6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Saturday 16 May
TBA
Virtual Reality Dementia Experience at the Library Car Park. There are 36 places, free of charge (donations welcome to help cover some of the cost). Contact Rachel on email to book a place

12.00 noon - 1.00 pm
Parish/Police Surgery outside the library

6.40 pm (pre-concert talk) for 7.30 pm Maidstone Symphony Orchestra at Mote Hall, Maidstone. Wagner, Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky. Tickets £13-£28 (students £5, 18s & under free) on the door or (booking fees apply) 0333 666 3366 or online
 

Sunday 17 May
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Saturday 23 May
1.00 - 3.30 pm
Marden Motor Show on Southons Field - over 100 vintage, classic, supercars and motor cycles on display. Entry is free, raffle to defray expenses, refreshments by West End Tavern

Sunday 24 May

6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Wednesday 27 May

7.30 pm The Marden Society meeting is CANCELLED

Thursday 28 May
6.30 pm Museum Lates (over 18s) at Maidstone Museum - NEPALESE FILM (subtitled) about two boys in search of a missing hen - humour and tragedy. £8 (£6 MMF members)

Saturday 30 May
8.00 - 11.00 am
MARDEN IN BLOOM Pop-up plant sale (bee-friendly plants) outside Crowhurst & Tompsett

Friday 5 June

10.00 - 11.30 am
Meet the Clerks (Ali & Rachel) at the Village Cafe, Vestry Hall (Parish Office closed this morning)

Sunday 7 June

11.45 am - 12.45 pm J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 14 June
RSCM MUSIC SUNDAY
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Wednesday 17 June
7.00 pm
Marden Working to become a Dementia Friendly Community - meeting at the Vestry Hall

Sunday 21 June

6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Wednesday 24 June

Marden Society Summer Outing TBD

Thursday 25 June
6.00 & 7.30 pm Museum Lates (over 18s) at Maidstone Museum: SPACE ESCAPE - Tour the galleries of Maidstone Museum including the 'Moon' exhibition and solve a series of puzzles to escape the extra-terrestrial parasite Thing that stalks the museum. £10 (£8 MMF members)

Sunday 28 June

6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Friday 3 July

10.00 - 11.30 am
Meet the Clerks (Ali & Rachel) at The Old Post Office (Parish Office closed this morning)

Saturday 4 July
2.00 pm
Marden's BIG Musical Picnic on Southons Field

Sunday 5 July
11.45 am - 12.45 pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 12 July
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 19 July
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Thursday 30 July
6.00 pm Museum Lates (over 18s) at Maidstone Museum:  JAPANESE LATE - celebrate the Japanese Olympics, tour the Japanese Collection, enjoy Kendo performances from Kenyukai, with cocktails and nibbles. £12 (£10 MMF members)

Sunday 6 September
11.45 am - 12.45 pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 13 September
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Wednesday 16 September
7.00 pm Marden Working to become a Dementia Friendly Community - meeting at the Vestry Hall

Sunday 20 September

6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Wednesday 23 September

7.30 pm Marden Society - Geoff Doel on 'Hopping in Kent and the Hartlake Disaster' - Vestry Hall

Saturday 26 September
MARDEN IN BLOOM Scarecrow Safari - details to follow

Sunday 27 September
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 4 October
11.45 am - 12.45 pm J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 11 October
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 18 October
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Wednesday 28 October

7.30 pm Marden Society - Guy Bartlett on 'The Dambusters' - Vestry Hall

Sunday 1 November
11.45 am - 12.45 pm J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 8 November
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 15 November
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Wednesday 18 November
7.00 pm Marden Working to become a Dementia Friendly Community - meeting at the Vestry Hall

Sunday 22 November

6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Wednesday 25 November

7.30 pm Marden Society - Ray Morris on 'Update on wildlife around Marden' - Vestry Hall

Sunday 29 November
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 6 December

11.45 am - 12.45 pm J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall

Sunday 12 December
6.00 - 7.00  pm
J.A.M. meet in the Vestry Hall


A D V E R T I S E M E N T
The Vestry Hall in the centre of Marden Village is available for hire.
Click here for more information.



Contact diary editor